

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 388)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited ("HKEx") are set out below.

Independent Non-executive Chairman Chow Chung Kong $^{1\ \&\ 2}$

Executive Director, Chief Executive LI Xiaojia, Charles

Independent Non-executive Directors

Ronald Joseph ARCULLI ¹
CHAN Tze Ching, Ignatius
Timothy George FRESHWATER ¹
John Barrie HARRISON ¹
HUI Chiu Chung, Stephen ¹
KWOK Chi Piu, Bill
LEE Kwan Ho, Vincent Marshall
LEE Tze Hau, Michael ¹
John Estmond STRICKLAND
John Mackay McCulloch Williamson
WONG Sai Hung, Oscar

There are 8 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee Director	Audit Committee	Environmental, Social and Governance Committee ("ESGC")	Executive Committee ("Exco")	Investment Advisory Committee	Nomination Committee	Panel Member Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee	Risk Management Committee ("RMC")
CHOW Chung Kong		C #	C #		С		С	C #
Charles X Li		M	M					
Ronald J Arculli		M					M	
Ignatius T C Chan	M				M	С		
Timothy G Freshwater					M		M	
John B Harrison	С	M					M	
Stephen C C Hui				M				
Bill C P Kwok	M		M			M		M
Vincent K H Lee	DC		M			M		
Michael T H Lee		M		M		M		M
John E Strickland				С	M			
John M M Williamson	M		M				M	
Oscar S H Wong				DC	M	M		

Notes:

- Directors appointed by the Financial Secretary of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") pursuant to Section 77 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance ("SFO")
- 2 Written approval of the Chief Executive of the HKSAR of Mr Chow's chairmanship under Section 69 of the SFO is pending
- 3 Established under Section 65 of the SFO
- C Chairman of the relevant Board committees
- DC Deputy Chairman of the relevant Board committees
- M Member of the relevant Board committees
- # Subject to the written approval of the Chief Executive of the HKSAR of his HKEx's chairmanship, Mr Chow will, pursuant to the terms of reference of ESGC and Exco, and Section 65 of the SFO, be the chairman of the ESGC, Exco and RMC.