Skip to Content

Management Committee

Management Committee is the management decision making body chaired by the Chief Executive and authorised by the Board to carry out the following duties:
  • to oversee and make recommendations to the Board as to the operation of the Company's business including strategic plan, annual operating plan and budgets;
  • to oversee and make recommendations to the Executive Committee of Board as to the policies of major new services and products in new asset classes (excluding minor evolution of products within the same asset class or minor modification to current contract specifications);
  • to approve the Company's operating and capital expenditures in accordance with the Company's Expense Approval Guide as approved by the Board from time to time;
  • to oversee the Group's compliance with all statutory duties imposed on it under the relevant legislation, rules and regulations;
  • to oversee the liaison with all regulatory authorities and organisations on all matters relating to the Company; and
  • to do any such things to enable Management Committee to discharge its powers and functions conferred on it by the Board and its sub-committees.
Management Committee members are:
Chairman of the Management Committee:
Charles LI, Chief Executive
Members of the Management Committee:
Roland CHAI, Head of Post Trade
Matt CHAMBERLAIN, Chief Executive Officer of LME
Eva CHAU, Group Head of Human Resources
Tori COWLEY, Group Chief Communications Officer
Adrian FARNHAM, Chief Executive Officer of LME Clear
James FOK, Head of Group Strategy
David GRAHAM, Head of Listing
John KILLIAN, Group Chief Financial Officer
Romnesh LAMBA, Co-President
Richard LEUNG, Group Chief Technology Officer
LI Gang, Head of Market Development
Ferheen MAHOMED, Group General Counsel
MAO Zhirong, Head of Mainland Development
Bipin PATEL, Group Risk Officer
Wilfred YIU, Head of Markets